top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefishhead

Please Introduce Yourself

Updated: Jan 27, 2019


"Please introduce yourself."


This might possibly be one of the scariest sentence for me. I've always been scared of the stage. Or in a big crowd, where I get a bunch of eyes on me when it's my turn to introduce myself. I'm sure I'm not the only one. But this really gets to me. In fact, I'm not even sure what gives me the jitters. Is it the silence as people wait for me to speak, or the fact that it goes like.. "I'm Adeline".

Okay. Then what?


I think I might have to take a day or two to write about the (possible) reasons why this part of life, each time lasting only 3 seconds or less, is so nerve wrecking for me. So I guess that's for another time. So...I created this space for myself and seriously have no idea who I'm writing it to.

But I think it'll be good to introduce myself a little. Who are you?

What would you say if someone asked you?


I don't know about you but I am a person surrounded by many people I care about (who cares about me too), encompassed by many happy, sad, painful, crazy experience. And..I can't imagine ever introducing myself this way, in person. Hah, or maybe I should try it someday. On a more superficial note, I am 27. I run a start up and I am also a financial adviser (yea okay, insurance agent). I used to work in schools, doing outreach work for health-related matters. I have a degree in Psychology, which has little to do with what I'm working on right now. My wish when I was younger was to be a psychologist. Sometimes I still do think of it. I also think of the saying "Psychologist are psychos themselves" and have mixed feelings about actually becoming a psychologist. Alright. I think the best way to know who I am is to keep up with this space as I share about some things I find hard to talk to people about. In fact, it might not even matter who I am to you because you might find the contents in this site relatable to some extent. But do note the following disclaimer: I am not a writer, a counsellor, or some influencer-wannabe. I'm simply a person who likes a good conversation. Cheers.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page